Department of Planning & Statistics

Government of West Bengal

SI. No	Name	Position
1.	Smt. Mamata Banerjee, Chief Minister	Chair Person
2.	Dr. Amit Mitra , MIC, Finance Department and Department of Large Industries and Enterprises	Vice-Chair Person
3.	Dr. Asish Banerjee, MIC, Agriculture	Member
4.	Smt. Asima Patra, MOS with Independent Charge, Department of Planning, Statistics & Programme Monitoring	Member
5.	Shri Partha Chatterjee , MIC, Department of School Education, Department of Higher Education, Science and Technology and Biotechnology and Department of Parliamentary Affairs.	Member
6.	Shri Aroop Biswas , MIC, Public Works Department, Department of Youth Services and Sports.	Member
7.	Shri Shovan Chatterjee, MIC, Environment, Housing, Fire & Emergency Services Departments	Member
8.	Janab Firhad Hakim, MIC, Department of Urban Development and Municipal Affairs.	Member
9.	Chief Secretary	Member
10.	Addl. Chief Secretary/Principal Secretary, Home and Hill Affairs Department	Member
11.	Addl. Chief Secretary/Principal Secretary /Secretary, Health & Family Welfare Department	Member
12.	Prof. Sugata Marjit	Member
13.	Prof. Abhirup Sarkar	Member
14.	Dr. Nrisinha Prasad Bhaduri	Member
15.	Shri Subodh Sarkar	Member
16.	Shri Pradip Majumdar	Member
17.	Shri Ambarish Dasgupta	Member
18.	Prof. Ananya Chakraborty	Member
19	Addl. Chief Secretary/ Principal Secretary/ Secretary, Department of Planning, Statistics & Programme Monitoring.	Member- Secretary